Top 30 Announced for SA Taxi Foundation Art Award


The SA Taxi Foundation recently announced the Top 30 finalists for the annual SA Taxi Foundation Art Award. This selection was made from over 160 entries through a 2 phase blind judging process.

The first phase, a digital selection of Top 50 entries, was headed by Molemo Moiloa (Director of VANSA). Hereafter, judges Maria McCloy, Rolihlahla Mhlanga and Gordon Froud selected the Top 30 works as well as the Top 5 Finalists and Over-All Winner during a blind judging process in Johannesburg.

The Top 5 Finalists and Over-All Winner will be announced at Lizamore & Associates gallery in Johannesburg on 5 April 2017. Each of these artists wins a cash prize along with the opportunity to have their works showcased on taxi’s around the country.

Image: Jabu Nkomo’s artwork entry (detail shown here)